2004 Country  Music Rush
Organised by Garden City Country Music Assn Inc - Toowoomba

Black Toyota/Black Kubota

2004 Country Music Rush Results

March 20-21 2004

Jondaryan Woolshed

A Qld Champion of Champions Affiliated Event

Michelle Zink - 2004 Overall Senior
Michelle Zink - Overall Senior
Dana Hassall - 2004 Overall Juvenile
Dana Hassall
Overall Juvenile
Ryan Sampson - 2004 Overall Junior
Ryan Sampson
Overall Junior
All Photos: Focus on Photography - Townsville
Best Australian Song - Catherine Kemp
Comperes Competition - Margaret Bye
Juvenile Encouragement - Deanna Samin & Amy-Lee Voll
Junior Encouragement - Rachel Stuart
Senior Encouragement - Daniel Wood

Senior Male Bush Ballad 1 Harry Early
2 Paul Kingsley
3 Don MacLeod
Senior Female Bush Ballad 1 Del Lowien
2 Michelle Zink
3 Kellie Dobson
Senior Female Vocal 1 Michelle Zink
2 Catherine Kemp
3 Ali Hinchcliffe
Senior Male Vocal 1 Mick Lindsay
2 Warren Shepperd
3 Harry Early
Senior Country Rock 1 Michelle Zink
2 Mick Lindsay
3 Leisa Bye
Senior Female Gospel 1 Michelle Zink
2 Dell Lowien
3 Michelle Bayntun
Senior Male Gospel 1 Vol E T
2 Harry Early
3 Paul Kingsley
Senior Duet 1 Leisa Bye & Jeremy Turner
2 Hillbilly Hayseeds
3 Daniel Woods & Ali Beckman
Golden Oldies 1 Rod Osborne
2 Harry Early
3 Tony Gyemore
Juvenile Vocal 1 Dana Hassall
2 Danita Peters
3 Nicole Mingay
Juvenile Gospel 1 Danita Peters
2 Dana Hassall
3 Karlie Hassall
Juvenile Bush Ballad 1 Dana Hassall
2 Nicole Mingay
3 Danita Peters
Junior Bush Ballad 1 Ryan Sampson
2 Vivianne Lowien
3 Jeremy Turner
Junior Vocal 1 Ryan Sampson
2 Jeremy Turner
3 Rachel MacKenzie
Junior Gospel 1 Ryan Sampson
2 Rachael MacKenzie
3 Vivianne Lowien
Junior Country Rock 1 Ryan Sampson
2 Jeremy Turner
3 Rachael MacKenzie
Junior Duet 1 The Big Hassalls
2 Rachael MacKenzie/Vivianne Lowien
3 Danita Peters/Nicole Mingay
Australian Comedy 1 Ryan Sampson
2 Leisa Bye
3 Catherine Kemp
Open Novice Vocal 1 Catherine Kemp
2 Nyree Scott
3 Patricia Searleq
Open Original Composition 1 Michelle Zink
2 Rachel Richards
3 Trudy Sempf
Open Instrumental 1 Nathan Toombs
2 Tony Gyemore
3 Mick Lindsay

The 10th Anniversary Concert - Saturday Night - 20th March 2004

All previous overall winners were invited to paricipate in the Special Concert to celebrate ten successful years of competition.

These Winners were:
1994 - Gary Fogarty
1995 - Troy Gentz
1996 - Sally Gentz
1997 - Brendon Walmsley
1998 - Melissa Kummerow
1999 - Barry Volp
2000 - Kaylene Newton
2001 - Leisa-Marie Jackwitz
2002 - Kim MacKenzie
2003 - Shele Duffill
2004 Country Music Rush
Photo: Focus on Photography - Townsville

Black Toyota/Black Kubota
Toowoomba Country FM
Boral Concrete & Quarries Country Qld
Kelly’s Motel, Oakey
Amalgamated Pest Control, Toowoomba
New Hope Coal, Acland
Jondaryan Shire Council
1629 4DB Hot Country Music, Dalby
Mark Phillipson’s Betta Electrical, Toowoomba
Toowoomba Mayor Dianne Thorley
Dalby Country Music Club
Gary McDonald Cabinetmaker - Pittsworth
Advance Tyre Service, Oakey
Ushers B P Oakey
Oakey House & Property Sales
Bernborough Hardware & Produce, Oakey
Vanderfield Machinery, Toowoomba
Oakey Plant Hire
Oakey Oil & Battery Barn
Bernborough Tavern, Oakey
Quality Desserts, Toowoomba
Toowoomba Party Hire
Gretchen Thomson Photography, Pittsworth
Busiko’s Pharmacy, Oakey
Ros Scotney, Mayor of Pittsworth
Flowers on Fairway, Pittsworth
Shear Perfection, Pittsworth
Dorries Transport, Brymaroo
McIntyre Wool, Goondiwindi
Oakey Swimming Pool
Oakey RSL
Oakey Chemworld
Anne Thompson
Recognition Plus (formerly Accolades Awards), Toowoomba
Klein’s Toys & Cycles, Pittsworth
Dudley Schilf - Maclagan Meats
J J & A J Schick, Fitter & Turner, Pittsworth
Pittsworth Hotel/Motel
Oakey Electrical
Gatton Fruit Barn
Roy & Julie Cosgrove
Downey Engineering, Toowoomba
Master Hire, Toowoomba & Dalby
BACK to Garden City Country Music Assn

Web Design by
Copyright © 2004 - Garden City Country Music Assn Inc - All Rights Reserved

SEQ Country Round-Up